RangerMSP Business Automation for successful ITs


Go Back   RangerMSP Forums > Community Sharing Center > Reports
Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Thread Tools Search this Thread
 
July 11th, 2010, 11:12 AM
pops1000uk
 
Posts: 226
Ticket Barcode Label for the Brother QL-550 Printer. I use this to print a label off to stick to every job.
Attached Files
File Type: zip CommitCRM_Report_Label_UNBRAND.zip (3.6 KB, 206 views)
 
July 13th, 2010, 04:50 AM
natrat
 
Posts: 242
this rocks my world. Ta.
 
July 15th, 2010, 02:41 PM
pops1000uk
 
Posts: 226
no probs
 
August 25th, 2010, 03:52 PM
bdbrower
 
Posts: 104
Getting invalid structure error when trying to import.
 
August 26th, 2010, 06:24 AM
Support Team
 
Posts: 7,432
bdbrower,

I've just tested it and it worked well (nice label!).

Have you tried importing it from the Reports window? Please open the Reports window and click "Import" from the Reports toolbar, then select the zipped file you've just downloaded from above and see how it works.

Thanks,
Neta
 
September 8th, 2010, 03:05 PM
bdbrower
 
Posts: 104
Thanks. That worked.
 
September 15th, 2010, 12:40 PM
pops1000uk
 
Posts: 226
i have a new one to include the ASSET CODE (serial number) on the label
 
September 15th, 2010, 12:54 PM
Support Team
 
Posts: 7,432
Great! Please start a new thread in this forum and upload your new report template.

Thanks,
Dina
 
January 19th, 2011, 03:26 PM
Imatec
 
Posts: 1
Is there anyway to designate a printer for the labels? we have a QL-580N, on the network, so would be great to say - all labels - go here
 
January 20th, 2011, 06:06 AM
Support Team
 
Posts: 7,432
Imatec,

When printing the label report you do need to select the printer you want to print the label to as you cannot attach a specific printer to a specific report format. If most of the time you print labels from a specific PC set the labels printer as the default printer on this PC.

Hope this helps.
Sheli
 
January 25th, 2011, 06:12 AM
natrat
 
Posts: 242
I'm trying to create a report like this one but I need to change the size of the area to print to for the size of the labels we're using. I can't for the life of me figure out how to change the working/printable area of a report. any pointers? Have watched the CommitCRM videos.
 
January 25th, 2011, 06:18 AM
Support Team
 
Posts: 7,432
While in the Report Designer go to File > Page Setup...
A Window will open. Under the 'Paper Size' tab change the Width/Height values.

Hope this helps.
Dina
 
January 29th, 2011, 05:07 PM
natrat
 
Posts: 242
Thanks, now i feel stupid. Might be worth adding this info into the Wiki.
 
January 31st, 2011, 06:14 AM
Support Team
 
Posts: 7,432
Good point. Thanks.
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:41 PM.

Archive - Top    

RangerMSP - A PSA software designed for MSPs and IT Services Providers
Forum Software Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.