PDA

View Full Version : Daily Start Screen

fullline
June 12th, 2009, 11:13 AM
Hi... I am doing a trial version of this software and have a question for users.. Where do you start your day in this program? And what I mean by that, is I find the program very complicated (and i realize that it is because i'm brand new to it - it seems very flexible and covers many areas, which I am thilled about) but I'm wondering if there is some kind of summary screen or do you all just setup reports or some other kind of screen where you can go each day and say "This is what i should be doing today" I'd love to see some kind of screen that says Here are all the task i have that are due today or overdue, here is all the calls or emails i need to make for these particular opportunities, here are the new tickets that need assigned, etc or do you all just get used to the program and know where to look for these things? Just thought I"d get some opinions from others who have used the program more than a week like me. Thanks in advance!

Support Team
June 12th, 2009, 11:22 AM
I know you asked for the community feedback, however, I thought that I would share our take on this with you.

We plan to introduce a dashboard/start-screen that will provide exactly this type of functionallity. It will probably be included in one of our coming releases (we release new versions several times a year).

Neta

lpopejoy
June 12th, 2009, 08:01 PM
Personally, I hang out at the main tickets screen. I sort by open time, account, due date or whatever... It isn't hard to see what needs to be done.

I agree though, it would be nice to have a better "dashboard."

Coming it sounds like!

Luke

ajgyomber
June 13th, 2009, 09:34 AM
Yes, but more important to me is probaly opportunities and revenue generating stuff that needs to be on the radar.

lpopejoy
June 13th, 2009, 09:57 AM
Yeah, I agree with that too. It is very easy for me to forget about open opportunities. They just hide back in the back...

allenc